My Topic-Animals

I have decided that I will use Animals for my topic for this semester of COM210. I believe that animals are something that every person can enjoy and impact everyone in the world almost every single day. I have always loved animals and have had various types of pets like dogs, cats, lizards, birds and turtles. Since this is a topic that we will be spending three months talking about, I believe animals is the best topic for me because I have such a passion and interest with them. I am very excited to use different media contents to express my interest in animals and to teach my classmates and professors about my favorite species and types of animals.

While growing up with my passion for animals I had spent many days at the Woodland Park Zoo in Seattle, Washington. The zoo was only a few blocks from my house growing up so this gave me the opportunity to go and visit and learn about the different types of animals in the world. My frequent visits to the Woodland Park Zoo growing up eventually led me to applying to work there as my summer job while on break from school. This was such a great experience for me because I was able to further my learning of animals and see the behind-the-scenes events that go on at a zoo. I know that I have so much to say about how great animals are and how they can be conserved and treated safely and properly in zoos and in the wild which I would like to share in this word press. In doing so, I really hope that I will spark a great amount in interest in animal life in my fellow classmates. I really look forward to sharing my experiences with animals with everyone this semester!

http://domain.wordpress.com/about

This entry was posted in Animals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

